Participation Beyond the classroom, a world to discover

Delegate for equality

Equality delegates


The creation of the figure of the Delegate for Equality of the students is framed in the application of the operative objective 3. Create the figure of the delegate for Equality of the students, of the measure 1.3.5. Improve the governance of the equality policies of the University, of the IV Action Plan for Gender Equality of the UAB (IV PAG). The action is promoted and coordinated by the Community Involvement Unit in collaboration with the Observatory for Equality.

The Equality delegates:

  • are part of the working group of Equality delegates of the Observatory for Equality.
  • the faculties are proposed to join the centre's Equality Commissions, if they do not have active representation of students. 
  • participate in the centre's Student Council.

In addition, the Equality delegates will have to choose, among themselves, the people who will participate in the following bodies: 

  • 2 people who participate in the UAB Student Council (CEUAB).
  • 2 people to participate in the Equality Plan Monitoring Committee.
Equality delegates persons. Academic year 2022/2023
Centre Representatives

Queralt Ventura Domper

Biosciences [vacancy]
Queralt Ventura Domper
Sciences Marta Cerrato Franch
Paula Casals Fanlo
Anna Xiu Obradors Castillo
Educational Sciences [vacancy]
Communication Sciences Gemma Guasch Montesinos
Political Science and Sociology Claudia Cairó Munné
Anna Berthet Martí
Law Mariuxi Meliza Salazar Sosa
Economics and Business [vacancy]
Olga Coll Fullana
School of Engineering Joana Alonso Mayor
Laia Vilardell Castañe
Philosophy and Arts Aimara Ventoso Tubio
Maria Albàs Gómez
Medicine Natàlia Berthet Martí
Emma Rayo Suárez
Psychology Daniel González Rosselló
Hugo Núñez Borges
Mar Formiga Ribas
Translation and Interpreting [vacancy]
Veterinary Monica Chavarria
Queralt Giralt Planas