Research Valorisation

Valorisation and Patents Office (Tech Transfer Office)

The Valorisation and Patents Office at the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona is responsible for managing the patents portfolio and promoting their transfer to the production sector. It has the following specific functions:
Competences and responsibilities:

  • Support services in protection strategies (IPR)
  • Assessment and protection of research results
  • Preparation of studies of patentability and technological vigilance
  • Assessment of research results: definition of trial-concept, search for funding, search for partners
  • Preparation of transfer agreements: drafting, reviewing and discussing conditions with third parties
  • Participation, together with PRUAB, in the process of commercialising and creating technology-based companies
  • Preparation, execution and delivery of UAB projects, within their own sector, which are financed by the administrations (PETRA, ACC1Ó, etc.)
  • Participation in national and international networks
  • Organisation of training workshops, information and awareness-raising in and out of the university community
Valorisation and Patents Office (Tech Transfer Office)
Position Name Contact
Valorisation and Patents Office (Tech Transfer Office) o.patents@uab.cat
Head of Office Xavier Vallvé +34935813231 xavier.vallve@uab.cat
IP and technology transfer managers Mikel Domingo +34935814648 mikel.domingo@uab.cat
Maite Ibern +34935813239 maite.ibern@uab.cat
Lucas Martín +34935813229 lucas.martin@uab.cat
Carlos Raga +34935813238 carlos.raga@uab.cat
Marta Tort +34935813222 marta.tort@uab.cat
Legal Advicer Sandra Vives +34935814393 sandra.vives.prieto@uab.cat
Administrative, economic and procedures support Miquel Costa +34935813435 miquel.costa@uab.cat
Carlota Sanromà +34935814588

carlota.sanroma@uab.cat

To able to attend you better we recommend you make an appointment.