Vés al contingut principal
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Institut d'Història de la Ciència

Roundtable: "How to Write Transnational History of Science and Technology Today?"

Compartir per WhatsApp Compartir per e-mail

Detalls de l'event


“How to Write Transnational History of Science and Technology Today?”

With the participation of Agustí Nieto-Galan
(Prof. of UAB and member at iHC-UAB)

                                                                 10/2/24, 12h (CET)


The Chair of Science, Technology and Gender Studies at the Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU) is organizing a roundtable on “How to Write Transnational History of Science and Technology Today?” with experts from history of science, science studies, international relations and a science diplomat. The roundtable will draw on the many new insights gathered from a one-week intensive winter school we call a Transnational_History_Lab, focused on how to write the History of Science and Technology anew.

Taking part in the roundtable discussion will be:

Dr. Linda Richards, Oregon State University
Professor Dr. Maria Rentetzi, Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg
Dr. Casimiro Vizzini, Convention on Health Analysis and Management – CHAM: UNESCO Expert
Professor Agustí Nieto-Galan, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Dr. Luc-André Brunet, Open University
Dr. Aske Hennelund Nielsen, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Dr. Véronique Plata-Stenger, Université de Genève
Dr. Davide Orsini, Rachel Carson Center, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

The seminar will take place at “Josephs – Das Offene Innovationslabor” in the room “Lovelace”, (Augustinerstraße 19, 90403, Nuremberg, Germany) - only on-site and with limited capacity.

Register: until 9/2/2024, via email: Aske Hennelund Nielsen (aske.h.nielsen@fau.de

More Information: https://www.stgs.fau.de/transnational_history_lab-writing-the-history-of-science-and-technology-anew/roundtable/

The winter school and seminar is supported through a grant by the VolkswagenStiftung.