Organization


The governing bodies of the Faculty are the Faculty Board, the Permanent Board, the Dean and the Dean’s  Support Team.

The Faculty also has the following bodies: Courses Coordinators, Faculty Electoral Board and the Faculty Student Council.

The Consistuent Board of the new Faculty of Economics and Business approved the Faculty Regulations on 19 November 2009 and the Governing Council ratified the decision on 2 December 2009. The new Regulations come into effect as soon as they were ratified by the Governing Council.

Regulations of Faculty of Economics and Business Studies  (. pdf) (catalan version)


Dean: Hector Sala
 
Dean’s Support Team:

Vice-Dean for Teaching and Academic Affairs: Anna M. Aubanell
Vice-Dean for Finance and Services and Students Affairs and Communication: Oriol Roca
Vice-Dean for Postgraduate Studies and Internationalisation: Stefan Van Hemmen
Vice-Dean of the Sabadell Campus: Consol Torreguitart
Vice-Dean for Employability and Curricular Internships: Judith Panadès Martí
Vice-Dean for Entrepreneurship: David Urbano
Vice-Dean of Quality and Academic Innovation: Dolors Márquez
Faculty's Secretary: Valeri Sorolla

Dean’s Secretary: Alícia Alesan

Quality Manager: Antonia Romero
 

Contact:

address icon Faculty of Economics and Business Studies
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
UAB Campus
Building B
08193 Bellaterra (Cerdanyola del Vallès)
Barcelona, SPAIN
phone icon 93 581 10 41
email icon dg.economia.empresa@uab.cat
web icon www.uab.cat/economia-empresa/


 

 

Coordinator of Degree in Business Administration and Management
 
  Rosalía Gallo Martínez
phone icon 93 581 1207
email icon Rosalia.Gallo@uab.cat
room icon Room: B1/1052, Department of Business
 
Coordinator of Degree in Economics
 
  Valeri Sorolla Amat
phone icon 93 581 2728
email icon Valeri.Sorolla@uab.cat
room icon Room: B3/1112, Departament of Economics and Economic History
 
Sub-coordinator of double Degree in Business Administration and Management + Law (Faculty of Economics and Business)
 
  Carlota Menéndez Plans
phone icon 93 581 4418
email icon Carlota.Menendez@uab.cat
room icon Room: B1/109, Department of Business
 
Sub-coordinator of double Degree in Business Administration and Management + Law (Faculty of Law)
 
  Noelia Igareda González
phone icon 93 581 2239
email icon Noelia.Igareda@uab.cat
room icon Room: B2.180, Department of Political Science and Public Law
 
Coordinator of Degree in Accountacy and Finance
 
  Manel Álvarez Gómez
phone icon 93 728 7735
email icon Manuel.Alvarez@uab.cat
room icon Room: S/210, Department of Business, Sabadell Campus
 
Coordinator of Degree in Business and Technology
 
  Glòria Estapé Dubreuil
phone icon 93 728 7733
email icon Gloria.Estape@uab.cat
room icon Room: S7208, Department of Business, Sabadell Campus

 

 

Coordinator of MEBA Master's Degree (Master in Economics and Business Administration)
 
  Alexandra SImón Villar
phone icon 93 581 4293
email icon Alexandra.Simon@uab.cat o master.meba@uab.cat
room icon Room: B1/1110, Department of Business
 
Coordinator of MUM Master's Degree (Master in Marketing)
 
  Jordi López Sintas
phone icon 93 581 2270
email icon Jordi.Lopez@uab.cat o master.marqueting@uab.cat
room icon Room: B1/118, Department of Business
 
Coordinator of MEA Master's Degree (Master in Economic Analysis) and QEM-Erasmus Mundus in Models and Methods of Quantitative Economics
 
  Maite Cabeza Gutes
phone icon 93 581 2195
email icon Maite.Cabeza@uab.cat o idea@uab.es
room icon Room: B3/134, Departament of Economics and Economic History
 
Coordinator of MMOBE Master's Degree (Master in Management, Organization and Business Economics)
 
  Pere Ortín Ángel
phone icon 93 581 1451
email icon Pere.Ortin@uab.cat o m.mmobe@uab.cat
room icon Room: B1/1112, Department of Business
 
Coordinator of MAREB Master's Degree (Master in Applied Research in Economics and Business)
 
  Miquel Àngel Garcia Lopez
phone icon 93 581 4584
email icon MiquelAngel.Garcia@uab.cat o master.mareb@uab.cat
room icon Room: B3/036, Department of Applied Economics
 
Coordinator of MEH Master's Degree (Master in Economic History)
 
  Xavier Cussó Segura
phone icon 93 581 1416
email icon Xavier.Cusso@uab.cat
room icon Room: B3/113, Departament of Economics and Economic History

 

 

Internship coordinator for the Degree in Business Administration and Management and the Degree in Economics
 
  Carlos Guallarte Nuez
phone icon 93 581 1208
email icon Carlos.Guallarte@uab.cat
room icon Room: B1/1078, Department of Business
 
Internship coordinator for the Degree in BAM (English) and the Degree in Economics (English)
 
  Juidth Panadès Martí
phone icon 93 581 1802
email icon Judith.Panades@uab.cat
room icon Room: B3/156, Department of Economics and Economic History
 
InternInternship coordinator for the Business and Technology Degreeship Coordinator of the Accounting and Finance Degree
 
  Manel Álvarez Gómez
phone icon 93 728 7735
email icon Manuel.Alvarez@uab.cat
room icon Room: S/210, Department of Business, Sabadell Campus
 
InternInternship coordinator for the Business and Information Technology Degree
 
  Glòria Estapé Dubreuil
phone icon 93 728 7733
email icon Gloria.Estape@uab.cat
room icon Room: S7208, Department of Business, Sabadell Campus

 

Exchange coordinators

Student Exchange Coordinator for the Degree in Business Administration and Management

  Maria Teresa Bolívar Ramos
phone icon 93 581 4303
email icon MariaTeresa.Bolivar@uab.cat

Student Exchange Coordinator for the Degree in Economics

  David Castells Quintana
phone icon 93 581 2779
email icon David.Castells.Quintana@uab.cat

Student Exchange Coordinator for the Degrees in Accountancy and Finance and Business and Technology and for the Diploma in Business Studies

  Consol Torreguitart Mirada
phone icon 93 728 7739
email icon Consol.Torreguitart@uab.cat


Tutorsport Programme Coordinating Team

Tutorsport Programme Coordinator

  Oriol Roca Sagalés
phone icon 93 581 4583
email icon Oriol.Roca@uab.cat

Tutorsport Programme Tutors: M. Antònia Tarrazón i Rodón, Esteve van Hemmen Almazor, Jordi Perdiguero Garcia, Oriol Roca Sagalés, Glòria Estapé Dubreuil and Roser Nicolau Nos.


Other positions

Tutor for Students with Special Needs

  Carlota Menéndez Plans
phone icon 93 581 2261
email icon Carlota.Menendez@uab.cat

Representatives of the Equality Policies

  Carmen Sarasua Garcia
phone icon 93 581 2316
email icon Carmen.Sarasua@uab.cat