The Dean's Office


The Faculty is governed through the Dean's Office, whose governing team is made up of faculty lecturers headed by the Dean.

The different sectors of the university community in the faculty (lecturers, researchers, students and administration staff) are represented by the Permanent Committee, which meets regularly throughout the academic year. The daily and extraordinary tasks related to the proper functioning of the Faculty are discussed and decided upon by different committees nominated by the Permanent Committee (Academic Planning Committee, Studies Committee, Premises Committee etc.) which is presided over by a member of the Dean’s Office. 

The team members of the Dean's Office are elected by the Faculty community and have a three year mandate. Dr. Frederic Udina Martorell is honorary Dean of the Faculty of Philosophy and Arts. The regulations for the organisation, composition and specific tasks of the Faculty and for its governing bodies can be consulted here: Regulations

Dean's Office

Dean: Joan Carbonell Manils

Faculty Secretary and Vice-Dean for Economy, Infrastructures and Promotion: Albert Pèlachs Mañosa

Vice-Dean for Academic Affairs: Hortènsia Curell Gotor

Vice-Dean for Undergraduate Studies and Quality: Margarita Freixas Alás

Vice-Dean for Postgraduate Studies: Xavier Roqué Rodríguez

Vice-Dean for University Community, Employability, Mobility and Internationalization: Manuel Santirso Rodríguez