Honorary doctors

The Faculty's Honorary Doctors

In accordance with the UAB's statutes, all faculties, schools, departments and institutes can propose the awarding of an honorary doctorate to those they consider worthy of it thanks to their relevant contributions in the academic, research or cultural field.

People who have been awarded an honorary doctorate after being nominated by the Faculty of Biosciences:

Marie-Paule Kieny (2019)
Margarita Salas Falgueras (2018)
Francisco J. Ayala (2015)
Lynn Margulis (2007)
Robert Huber (2000)