Go to main content
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Departament of Physics

Structure: The Units

The Physics Department contains the knowledge fields of Astronomy and Astrophysics, Material Science and Metallurgy Engineering, Electromagnetism, Applied Physics, Atomic, Molecular and Nuclear Physics, Condensed Matter Physics, Geophysics, Theoretical Physics and Optics.

The Department is divided into the following units:

  • Electromagnetism
  • High Energy Physics
  • Statistical Physics
  • Material Physics I
  • Material Physics II
  • Radiation Physics
  • Theoretical Physics
  • Theoretical Physics: Quantum Information and Phenomena
  • Optics

All faculty and staff of de Department must belong to one of these units. Each Unit is managed by its Unit Coordinator and its Unit Council.

Additional information