Other languages


The Language Service offers the chance to learn up to 14 languages using the Rosetta Stone platform. You can enrol online also by sending the following registration request to s.llengues.info@uab.cat

Registration request

The languages on offer are: arabic, chinese, dutch, farsi, greek, hebrew, hindi, irish, korean, polish, swedish, tagalog, turkish and vietnamese.

All languages are divided into three levels corresponding to levels A1 and A2 of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages. Chinese is presented in five levels up to level B1 of the CEFR.


The Language Service proposes one licence for use of the tools of 11 months’ duration:

- 9 October 2017 to 15 September 2018


UAB Students and staff 131,00 €    
Associated UAB community 172,55 €    
Others 203,00 €    

There is no formal assessment for these courses.