Viu a la UAB

Exchange agreements

The UAB has exchange agreements with universities from around the world. It currently has three exchange programmes, distributed according to geographical region.

Sicue Programme: exchanges within Spain.

Erasmus+ Programme: exchanges among the 27 member states of the European Union, the three countries of the European Economic Area (Iceland, Lichtenstein and Norway) and Turkey.

UAB Programme: countries from the rest of the world that are not included in either the Erasmus or Sicue programmes.

Through these agreements, the universities involved guarantee recognition of the studies undertaken at the destination university. The exchanges take place for a semester or a full academic year and do not allow, under any circumstances, the final qualification to be obtained or the studies to be completed at the destination university. 

Any student wishing to do an exchange at the UAB must be selected by their university of origin. They should therefore contact their university to obtain the necessary information and requisites for participating in the exchange programme.

Once students have been selected by their university, the university must continue with the application procedure to the UAB which is described in the Exchange Applications section.

Students whose universities of origin do not have an agreement with the UAB have the option of attending the UAB though the Specific programmes for international students.

For more information:

International Relations Area
UAB Programme

Monday - Wednesday 9.30 to 1.30. Thursday 9.30 to 12 and 3.30 to 4.30. Friday 9.30 to 1.30
Oficina de la Plaça Cívica
tel. +34 93 586 8499