The Department Board

The Department Board, chaired by its director, is the college authority of the Department of Surgery. Are members of the board all academic doctoral staff, a representation of the rest of the professors, a representation of the research staff in training and a representation of the administration and services staff and the students.

The main competencies of the Department Board are:
  • Prepare and approve the Regulations of the Department. Call the elections to the director. Choose and revoke the director. Approve the relationship, distribution and execution of expenses.
  • Approve the annual report of activities of the Department. To prepare reports that are within their competence, especially those related to the creation of new departments, and also to the creation, modification or suppression of degrees and their corresponding curricula, when they affect topics related to their areas of knowledge or specialities.
  • Program and coordinate the teaching task of the Department and propose the doctoral programs. To formulate to the Board of the Faculty the suggestions that consider appropriate in relation to the curriculum.

The Management Team

The Department Management Team consists of the director, the secretary, the third cycle coordinator, the coordinators of the departmental units and the coordinators fo the areas of knowledge. The director of the Department performs the management roles and day-to-day management and has the representation of the Department.
The Secretary of the Department, who is also from the Department Board, is the attestor of the acts or agreements that occur.

The coordinators of departmental unit, of areas of knowledge and the third cycle program are the representatives who coordinate the activities of the corresponding entities. They are elected for the same period as the director of the Department.

Management Team of the Department of Surgery:
Nom i Cognoms      Càrrec                         Correu electrònic  
Salvador Navarro Soto                       Director
Eloi Espín Basany Secretari
Xavier Serra Aracil Coord. Doctorat Cirurgia i C.Morfològiques
Manel Armengol Carrasco Coord.UD Vall Hebron
Antonio Moral Duarte Coord.UD Sant Pau
Manuel Pera Román Coord.UD H.del Mar
J. Francesc Julián Ibáñez Coord.UD Germans Trian i Pujol
Salvador Navarro Soto Coord.UD Parc Taulí
José Garcia-Arumí Coord. Àrea OFT
Xavier Mir Bulló Coord. Àrea COT
Joan Morote Robles Coord. Àrea URO
Miquel Quer Agustí Coord. Àrea ORL


Documents and regulations Main Department documents and regulations at your disposal


Documents and regulations Official Bulletin UAB


Plans and accesses Department maps and main accesses to campus



Department of Surgery
Medicine Faculty - Teaching Unit Vall d'Hebron
Tel. 93 428 25 19 - Fax 93 428 27 10





2021 Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona