Government


The Department Board

The Department Board, chaired by its director, is the college authority of the Department of Surgery. Are members of the board all academic doctoral staff, a representation of the rest of the professors, a representation of the research staff in training and a representation of the administration and services staff and the students.

The main competencies of the Department Board are:
  • Prepare and approve the Regulations of the Department. Call the elections to the director. Choose and revoke the director. Approve the relationship, distribution and execution of expenses.
  • Approve the annual report of activities of the Department. To prepare reports that are within their competence, especially those related to the creation of new departments, and also to the creation, modification or suppression of degrees and their corresponding curricula, when they affect topics related to their areas of knowledge or specialities.
  • Program and coordinate the teaching task of the Department and propose the doctoral programs. To formulate to the Board of the Faculty the suggestions that consider appropriate in relation to the curriculum.

The Management Team

The Department Management Team consists of the director, the secretary, the third cycle coordinator, the coordinators of the departmental units and the coordinators fo the areas of knowledge. The director of the Department performs the management roles and day-to-day management and has the representation of the Department.
  
The Secretary of the Department, who is also from the Department Board, is the attestor of the acts or agreements that occur.

The coordinators of departmental unit, of areas of knowledge and the third cycle program are the representatives who coordinate the activities of the corresponding entities. They are elected for the same period as the director of the Department.


Management Team of the Department of Surgery:
 
Nom i Cognoms      Càrrec                         Correu electrònic  
Salvador Navarro Soto                       Director snavarro@tauli.cat
Eloi Espín Basany Secretari eespin@vhebron.net
Xavier Serra Aracil Coord. Doctorat Cirurgia i C.Morfològiques jserraa@tauli.cat
Manel Armengol Carrasco Coord.UD Vall Hebron marmengol@vhebron.net
Antonio Moral Duarte Coord.UD Sant Pau amoral@santpau.cat
Manuel Pera Román Coord.UD H.del Mar lgrande@parcdesalutmar.cat
J. Francesc Julián Ibáñez Coord.UD Germans Trian i Pujol pera@parcdesalutmar.cat
Salvador Navarro Soto Coord.UD Parc Taulí snavarro@tauli.cat
José Garcia-Arumí Coord. Àrea OFT        jgarcia.arumi@gmail.com
Xavier Mir Bulló Coord. Àrea COT xavier.mir@icatme.com
Joan Morote Robles Coord. Àrea URO jmorote@vhebron.net
Miquel Quer Agustí Coord. Àrea ORL mquer@santpau.cat

 

Documents and regulations Main Department documents and regulations at your disposal

 

Documents and regulations Official Bulletin UAB

 

Plans and accesses Department maps and main accesses to campus

 

CONTACT US

Department of Surgery
Medicine Faculty - Teaching Unit Vall d'Hebron
Tel. 93 428 25 19 - Fax 93 428 27 10
website

d.cirurgiaarrobauab.cat

 

 

 

 

2021 Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona