This department coordinates, according to the teaching program of the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB), the education of the following knowledge areas: Surgery, Ophthalmology, Otorhinolaryngology, Traumatology & Orthopedics and Urology. It also organizes and develops its master's degree programs, as well as the third cycle studies in these areas of knowledge.

As a basic research unit, it promotes and supports the activities and initiatives and knowledge transfer of its academic staff.

The academic staff, the research staff in training, the administration staff and services attached are their members.

It is a department structured in geographically dispersed units located in the Hospitals Teaching Units.

Sant Pau Departmental Unit

Vall d'Hebron Departmental Unit

Parc Salut Mar Departmental Unit

Hospital Germans Trias i Pujol Departmental Unit

Parc Taulí Departmental Unit
Documents and regulations Main Department documents and regulations at your disposal


Documents and regulations Official Bulletin UAB


Plans and accesses Department maps and main accesses to campus



Department of Surgery
Medicine Faculty - Teaching Unit Vall d'Hebron
Tel. 93 428 25 19 - Fax 93 428 27 10





2021 Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona