Incoming Staff Project 2017



Scholarships for Staff Mobility for Teaching and Staff Mobility for Training from Partner Countries

The Erasmus+ Programme of the European Commission promotes the mobility of students and teachers. The action Erasmus+ KA107 of this program provides funding for exchange mobility with partner countries. The Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB) has been awarded with grants under the action KA107 therefore students and staff from our partner universities have the opportunity to fund their exchanges to our institution.

The complete information about the Call for Applications Erasmus+ KA107 Scholarships for Staff Mobility from Partner Countries can be found at the bottom of this page.

Staff Mobility for Teaching (STA): teaching staff participates by giving a minimum of 8 hours of teaching activities.
Staff Mobility for Training (STT): enables teaching staff and administrative staff a period of training to learn from colleagues and experts.

The available grants to undertake a stay of 5 days (plus 1 or 2 travelling days) are the following:

Call Erasmus+ KA107-2017; the stay should finish before 31st July 2019.

Country Sending Institution nº of grants
UAB Faculty
Deadline to
finish the stay
Armenian National Agrarian University already awarded Training Faculty of Veterinary 31/07/2019
RMIT University;
Macquarie University;
Swinburne Institute of Technology;
The University of Queensland;
The University of Sydney;
University of Technology Sydney
already awarded Teaching   31/07/2019
Thompson Rivers University;
Universite Laval;
Camosun College;
University of Guelph;
University of Ottawa;
Concordia University
already awarded Teaching Faculty of Sciences;
Faculty of Biosciences; Faculty of Humanities
Ilia State University 2
(5 days +2)
Teaching Faculty of Political Sciences 31/07/2019
Bezalel Academy of Arts and Design 1
(5 days +2)
Teaching Escola Massana 31/07/2019
The Academic College At Wingate already awarded Training Faculty of Communication Sciences 31/07/2019
Kenya Karatina University 1
(5 days +2)
Teaching School of Engineering 31/07/2019
Lebanon Université de Saint-Joseph 1
(5 days +2)
Teaching Faculty of Translation and Interpreting 31/07/2019
Taiwan Providence University;
National Taiwan University (NTU);
National Taiwan University of Science and Technology (NTUST)
already awarded Teaching   31/07/2019
Mahidol University;
Asian Institute of Technology
already awarded Teaching   31/07/2019
Université de la Manouba 1
(5 days +2)
Teaching Faculty of Translation and Interpreting 31/07/2019
Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT) 2
(5 days +2)
Teaching   31/07/2019

Grant amount

The grant amount consist of a travel allowance and a daily amount according to the flat rates stated by the Erasmus+ Programme.
The grants will be paid to the beneficiaries by the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB), according to real arrival and departure dates. These payments are subject to the regulations of the UAB and the Spanish Law, which implies a 24% of tax reductions on the final amount received. ** Countries with a double taxation agreement: Beneficiaries awarded with an Erasmus+ KA107 grant should add a certificate from their home Tax Agency to avoid a tax of the 24% of the total amount of the grant.

Application process

The application period is open from 23rd October 2017 to 26th November 2017.

The decision will be published on the UAB website on 20th December2017and will be announced to the beneficiaries and partner universities by e-mail.
In order to award the available grants after the first resolution, resolutions will be launched every fifteen days in case applications are submitted and grants are still available.

Staff members from the institutions listed above interested in applying for a grant must:
  • Complete the application form online
  • Send a copy of your passport and the Mobility Agreement accepted and signed by the home institution and the receiving institution by email, no later than 10 days after the application form is submitted, to

Other grants

Resultat d'imatges de logo alianza 4 universidades

The Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, as a member of the Alliance 4 Universities, also offers funds through this membership. Please enter to the following link to know about them:

For further information:

International Relations Area
Edifici N - Campus Bellaterra
08193 Bellaterra (Cerdanyola del Vallès) - Spain
Tel +34 93 586 82 56

Monday - Friday 9.30am  to 1.30pm
Thursday 9.30am to 12pm and 3.30pm to 4.30pm

CALL FOR APPLICATIONS Erasmus+ KA107-2017 Scholarships for Staff Mobility
1st Call Decision Erasmus+ KA107-2017 Staff IN

Mobility Agreement Erasmus+ KA107 for TEACHING
Mobility Agreement Erasmus+ KA107 for TRAINING
Information about VISA procedures for Incoming Teaching Staff Erasmus+ KA107