Universities network

European Consortium of Innovative Universities (ECIU)

ECIU is one of the global leaders in higher education through its collective expertise and commitment to innovation in teaching and learning and the shared history of its members in fostering economic and social development in transition regions.

ECIU Magazine


YERUN is the acronym of Young European Research Universities Network and it was officially set up on January 9, 2015. This is a network of European young universities founded less than 50 years ago and having already achieved outstanding positions in international rankings.

European University Association

With 850 members across 47 countries, EUA is the largest and most comprehensive organisation representing universities in Europe. 17 million students are enrolled at EUA member universities. 

Xarxa Vives d'Universitats

The Vives Network is a non-profit institution that represents and coordinates the joint action in higher education, research and culture of 21 universities from 4 different European countries. 

Consortium for Advanced Studies in Barcelona (CASA)

CASA is an academic consortium of twelve leading comprehensive research universities formed for the purpose of organizing and delivering rigorous education abroad programs in collaboration with leading world universities.
CASA member institutions are Brown University , Columbia University , Cornell University , Dartmouth College , Georgetown University , Harvard University , Johns Hopkins University , Northwestern University , Trinity College Dublin , the University of Melbourne , the University of Pennsylvania , and Vanderbilt University .
CASA associate member institutions are Amherst College , Barnard College , Grinnell College , Swarthmore College , and Williams College .


Universia is the largest Spanish and Portuguese speaking network of universities. It is made up of 1,262 partner universities from 23 Latin American countries, representing 16.2 million university teachers and students.

The Catalan Association of Public Universities (ACUP)

The ACUP’s main purpose is to be the principal voice of the universities of Catalonia and to combine efforts to promote joint initiatives, programmes and projects.

Alianza 4 Universidades

The Alliance of 4 Universities (A-4U) is a strategic partnership between four leading Spanish public universities: Universitat Autónoma de Barcelona (UAB), Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (UAM), Universidad Carlos III de Madrid (UC3M), and Universiat Pompeu Fabra in Barcelona (UPF).