Exchange agreements

The UAB has exchange agreements with universities from around the world. It currently has three exchange programmes, distributed according to geographical region.

SICUE Programme: exchanges within Spain.

Erasmus+ Programme: exchanges among the 27 member states of the European Union, the three countries of the European Economic Area (Iceland, Lichtenstein and Norway) and Turkey.

UAB Exchange Programme: countries from the rest of the world that are not included in either the Erasmus+ or SICUE programmes.

Through these agreements, the universities involved guarantee recognition of the studies undertaken at the destination university. The exchanges take place for a semester or a full academic year and do not allow, under any circumstances, the final qualification to be obtained or the studies to be completed at the destination university. 

Students wishing to do an exchange at the UAB must be previously selected by their home university. They should therefore contact their university to obtain the necessary information and requisites for participating in the exchange programme.

Once students have been selected by their home university, they must continue with the application procedure to the UAB which is described in the Application procedure section.

Students coming from universities that have not signed an exchange agreement with the UAB have the option of attending the UAB through the Specific programmes for international students.

For more information:

International Relations Area
UAB Exchange Programme

Monday - Wednesday: 9.30 am to 13.30 pm. Thursday: 9.30 am to 12 and 15.30 to 16.30 pm.
Friday: 9.30 am to 13.30 pm

Plaça Cívica - Biblioteca de Comunicació i Hemeroteca General (ground floor)
Tel. +34 93 586 8499




2021 Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona