

Code: UAB-LE-8001 Resolution: 22/11/2019 DOGC: 11/12/2019 Number of positions: 1 Category: Tenure-eligible lecturer Department: Publicitat, Relacions Públiques i Comunicació Audiovisual Area of knowledge: Advertising and Public Relations

## FIRST ROUND: CONSTITUTION OF THE SELECTION COMMITTEE

Meeting details: Day: March 31<sup>st</sup> Time: 13 h All members are present PRESIDENT: Maggie Geuens SECRETARY: David Roca Correa SPOKESPERSON 1: Henry Robben SPOKESPERSON 2: Chris Hackley SPOKESPERSON 3: Anabelén Fenández Souto

## **APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA AND AGREEMENTS:**

The members of this Committee have proceeded to analyse, discuss and approve the following points:

- The constitution of the Committee (with all members). It has been confirmed that there is no motive for abstention by any member considering the list of candidates admitted to the selection process, according to the stipulations in Act 39/2015 and 40/2015, on the legal regime of public administrations and common administrative procedure.
- The creation of a provisional schedule for the steps agreed upon by all the members of the Committee for the purposes of planning and coordinating the open competition with as much prior notice as possible.
- Request the members of the Committee to write up the individual reports on the candidates within a maximum period of 20 calendar days from the date of constitution. These reports are based on the following criteria related to the profile: Teaching (40%), Research (40%), and University advancement (20%)
- Set the date for the following meeting to agree on the joint report by the Committee for each candidate, taking into consideration the individual reports by each member. This date will be set within a maximum period of 10 calendar days from the deadline for the individual reports.

All the documentation produced during the first round of the selection process must be kept, and subsequently signed when the members of the Committee appear in person during the second round.

Bellaterra, 31<sup>st</sup> of March 2020

Maggie Geuens

President

David Roca Correa Secretary

Henry Robben Spokesperson 1 Chris Hackley Spokesperson 2 Patricia Núñez Gómez Spokesperson 3