

Awards and Acnkowledgements

Prof. David B. Amabilino

- Hermanos Elhuyar-Hans Goldschmidt Lectureship of the Royal Spanish Chemical Society and the German Chemical Society (2011)

Prof. Josep Fontcuberta Griñó

- Golden Epsilon Prize from the Spanish Ceramics and Glass Society (2001)

Dr. Marta Mas Torrent

- Young Researchers Prize from the Spanish Royal Chemical Society (2006)

Prof. Carles Miravitlles Torras

- Member of the Barcelona Royal Academy of Science and the Arts (1993)

Prof. Xavier Obradors Berenguer

- Member of the Barcelona Royal Academy of Science and the Arts (2001)

- III Duran Farell Award for Technological Research, from Gas Natural and the Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, jointly with Prof. Teresa Puig, Dr. Xavier Granados i Dr. Felip Sandiumenge for the project "Superconducting fault current limiters: the electric technology of the future" (2002)

- "Blas Cabrera" National Prize for Research in physics, material and Earth sciences from the Spanish Ministry of Science and Technology (2003)

- Chevalier in the Ordre des Palmes Academiques of the French National Education Ministry (2005)

- Golden Epsilon Prize from the Spanish Ceramics and Glass Society (2005)

- NOVARE Prize from ENDESA, for Research and Development in Energy for the "SUPERCABLE" project (2007)

Prof. Concepció Rovira Angulo

- "Ciamician-Gonzalez Lectureship" of the Italian Chemical Society and the Royal Spanish Chemical Society (2009)

Prof. Jaume Veciana Miró

- XV SOLVAY Prize for Research in Chemistry(2001)

- Research Prize from the Spanish Royal Chemical Society (2004)

- FEIQUE Medal (2004)
- XV DuPont Science Prize (2005)

- Sabadell Entrepreneurship Prize (3rd Edition) for best business research project, for NANOMOL TECHNOLOGIES jointly with Dr. Nora Ventosa and Dr. Santiago Sala (2010)